Credits

Many talented and dedicated people contributed to my website. I am grateful to all of them and would like to acknowledge them here.

Web design and production:

Pixel By Inch, LLC, Strategy, Technology and Design
Heejung Yoon
Ryan Carnrick

Content development:
Mariangela Sassi

Professional Photography:

Tim Bellen www.timbellen.net

Richard Jung www.richardjungphotography.com
Greg Habiby www.ghimages.com
Nikki Ritcher nikkiritcher.com
Caren Alpert carenalpert.com
Jessica Hobbs www.jesshobbs.com
Penina Meisels
Barry Jan
CUESA
www.mrutherford.com
Elizabeth Pepin
P&J Photography
Mark Rutherford www.cuesa.org
Kim Steele www.kimsteele.com
Tomas Tucker www.tomastucker.com


Jamie Grenough www.orangeexposure.com
Michael Kagan Photography www.mediumrarephoto.daportfolio.com
Geoff Lung www.geofflung.com
Michal Venera www.michalvenera.com
Stock photography from Shutterstock.com

A special thanks to my students who have contributed many more photos and wonderful memories from classes, tours, and events over the years!

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the amazing team at A La Carte Communications (Nat, Geof, Allie, Hope), Paul Swensen Productions, KQED, and my publishers Ten Speed and Simon & Schuster.